Northampton Public Schools Superintendent Blog

Welcome to the New Superintendent Blog!!

Posted on: October 20, 2010

© Ryan Pike | Dreamstime.com

Hello,

I am trying to find new ways to reach out to the community and this is my new attempt! Hopefully, I will be successful at it, and many of you will find this as a good way to reach out to me!! My hope is to be able to keep you informed of new, important and exciting things going on in the Northampton Public Schools, and to give you the opportunity to give me feedback at times. I will not necessarily be responding to individual posts as it will be very difficult, but will be interested in what people have to say.

So for my first posting, I will be asking for readers to post and let me know what they think about this, and what they would hope to gain from my posts.
Thanks, and happy reading!!
Dr. Isabelina Rodriguez

6 Responses to "Welcome to the New Superintendent Blog!!"

I THINK IT IS A GREAT IDEA.
NANCY

Looks very cool and up-to-date. I hope you get a lot of comments.

Congratulations. We need more school administrators using Web 2.0 tools to outreach the community; this is a very effective tool to keep in touch with parents and staff.

Antonio

This is a great idea, I sent superintendent in my home district PVRSD an email about Ross Green and his book Lost at School, my sis in law was at keynote in NOHO and recommended I check it out. I really wish my district was as on the ball as yours seems to be. My son has lagging skills of the unsympathetic nature and understanding and getting the help he needs has been a headache, and still incomplete. Cudos to you for being proactive in Northampton.

Thanks for doing this, Isabelina – it’s a good way to get helpful input from the community – and even from beyond our community! Margie

Muy bien ! This really opens the door and strengthens the connection between the office of the superintendent and the community. It also moves us closer to becoming technologically current. Buen idea. Me alegro.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 118 other followers

