Northampton Public Schools Superintendent Blog

2010-2011 Professional Woman of the Year Award

Posted on: October 28, 2010

On October 22, I was notified that I have been selected by the Board of Directors of the National Association of Professional Women to receive a  2010/2011 “Professional Woman of the Year” award.  This award is given in recognition of my outstanding leadership and commitment within my profession.  As your Superintendent, I am thrilled that this honor is extended to the Northampton Public Schools as well.

A big thank you goes out to my staff, administrators, School Committee members and families for continuing to support me and the district.  I am proud of all that I have accomplished during my time in Northampton and look forward to continuing that work in the coming weeks and months.

2 Responses to "2010-2011 Professional Woman of the Year Award"

Congratulations Isabelina.

Thanks Kate, it is really due to the great staff members like yourself that has made this award possible. Keep up the wonderful work! See you soon! Isabelina

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 118 other followers

